Black Swan

So I get that we all have black and white swans in us, and that combined with being perfect in ballet must be hard…but…what does this do for the industry?  Some art really sweeps us up, and lets us obsess over it ..I think you should try and be good at art but but I think you’re good at it when you let go.  I liked this movie because Natalie Portman seemed like she was holding onto her craft with a tight fist and to be great at something you just have to let go because you either know it , or you don’t.  In a moment, you have it or you don’t, you can’t try for it because that wouldn’t be real.  I liked this idea in the movie.  I think the guy Tomaz saw that if she let go and relinquished a passion that it would take over and she wouldn’t have to recite by memory all the steps.  The other parts?  The blood, the cutting …well who knows.  Stuff takes over when you’re caught up; who knows who are real demons are or why they dominate.

About Teetsiefly

If I were a purple piece of chalk I'd write on the sidewalks, on people, funny things I hear and sayings that I make up, which are stuck in my head....I'll only stay up late if its to write something funny, I read more than clean, and I don't blink an eye when my cats wake me up in the middle of night to water spilled over my already water-stained Abbie Hoffman bad bio from Half.Com. Have a pencil? I can draw over your grey areas with some fancy verbal color...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

